Page One

ROCKONZ Rock Hall Of Fame
First Name· Last Name· Groups· Venues· Events· Entities· Submit· e-Mail· Links· Search


ROCKHAPPENZ Public Collection


Page One - early line-up, resident at The Sandridge Hotel
Don Gutry (Drums), Mike Mitchell (Bass), Mike Lewis (Guitar), Neville Claughton (Keyboards) and Larry McKay (Guitar).  The original line-up at The Sandridge Hotel included
Tony Foate on bass prior to Neville Claughton joining in his stead.
When Nev and Larry departed in early 1971, their places were taken by the Sammons brothers Gary (Bass) and Maurice "Moz" and the band soon became First Ov May.  The Sammons' remained with the group until they were offered a residency at Mojos.  Regretably the two Mikes could not do the required hours and so the band folded.  Trevor Wright and Larry McKay took over the name Page One and turned professional with John Chappell on drums, but he was soon to be replaced by Dave Cox.


(Top)  Larry McKay (Guitar), Don Gutry (Drums)
(Centre)  Neville Claughton (Keyboards), Mike Lewis (Guitar)
(Bottom)  Mike Mitchell (Bass)

Page One Professional
John Chappell (Drums), Larry McKay (Guitar) and Trevor Wright (Bass)