The Opposition

ROCKONZ Rock Hall Of Fame
First Name· Last Name· Groups· Venues· Events· Entities· Submit· e-Mail· Links· Search




ROCKHAPPENZ Public Collection


The Opposition on stage at The Plainsman circa 1964
Ted Meares (Lead Guitar), Jim Whitfield (Drums), Peter Gillette (Rhythm Guitar/Keyboards) and founder Peter Hansen (Bass Guitar)
Other members included Dave Henderson, Larry McKay and Phil Battersby on guitar and Tom Corlett and Dave Diver on drums.

A group of versatility who presented a sound musical programme ranging from standards to R&B  —  long time residents at The Bush Inn Courts


The Opposition during their residency at The Bush Inn Courts  -  Phil Battersby (Guitar), Dave Diver (Drums) and Peter Hansen (Bass Guitar)


Peter Hansen (Bass Guitar), Tom Corlett (Drums) and Larry McKay (Guitar)

Hijinx in the band room